Reviews


I will never be able to say enough good things about this venue and Travis and Michelle. Michelle was in contact with me throughout the entire wedding planning process and was always available to answer my questions. Travis met with us to decide on the food and did the walk through with us a few weeks before the wedding. He was so helpful making decisions and made me feel confident in my choices. The Inn at Oneonta is stunning and so unlike any other wedding venue. We rented the property from Friday until Sunday and were able to celebrate with friends and family the entire time! The day of the wedding, everything went absolutely perfect! Absolutely nothing went wrong and I was able to enjoy my entire day without any worries! I am so thankful I found this venue. It was perfect for us and everything I imagined my wedding to be! Thank you Travis and Michelle! Wish I could do it all again!!

Jessica H

6/20/2019

The Inn at Oneonta is a magical place, unlike any venue you’ve seen before. We’ve all been to a million ballroom weddings, but if you really want to “wow” you family and friends, this is the place to do it. The grounds are simply spectacular. If you go to see the venue in person, I must warn you that anything you see after will pale in comparison. The Inn is owned by Travis and Michelle Faris (also the owners of Be Creative Catering). They literally think of everything, so you don’t have to. They’ll schedule meetings with you and give you plenty of notice, so you know what to expect. They’re honest with you the whole way through and have every contingency planned that you can think of. When we had questions, they responded the same day and took care of any worries we had. I would highly recommend renting the whole place for the weekend. Having just one night under the tent, while amazing, doesn’t let you take in the whole experience. Being on the grounds over night with you wedding party brings everyone closer. We had our rehearsal the night before on the other side of the property and it was two totally different but wonderful experiences (in case you’re worried about that). We did our pictures and ceremony all on site which made everything so much easier on us (however, there is a church not to far down the road if that’s a requirement for you). While we had great weather for our wedding day, we were hard pressed to find anyone who had ever had a bad experience at the Inn, even when the weather didn’t cooperate as well. With these owners, you have partners that are actively involved in making sure you and your guests have the best day (and weekend) ever. They’ll go above and beyond to create your vision and exceed your expectations. If you want people to remember your wedding as one the separates from the rest, this is the place for you.

Chris G

6/25/2019

I cannot imagine a more ideal venue. This place is so gorgeous on its own that we didn’t have a single decoration. We rented the entire property for the weekend which was a GAME CHANGER. Our friends and families are still writing to let us know what an amazing time they had at the event. Travis is fun to work with on the food (which everyone raved about) and Michelle was right there when I needed anything during the event. I knew that they were there to make sure that everything was PERFECT. This was the best weekend of our lives. I am so happy that we chose The Inn at Oneonta.

Caitlin D

6/26/2019

Travis and Michelle were absolutely WONDERFUL in helping us plan our dream wedding! Everything was so beautiful and so many people came up to us saying how much fun they had. Could not recommend any more highly!!

A'Marie D

9/10/2019

WHAT A FAIRY TALE OF A WEEKEND!!! My husband and I cannot express enough how amazing the staff and owners Michelle and Travis treated us and our family and friends from start to finish!! We choose to have the venue Friday-Sunday and it was the best decision ( besides choosing them as our venue )!! We had our rehearsal dinner on Friday evening allowing family and friends to really enjoy every perk this place has to offer! Our whole wedding party was able to stay the entire weekend and just simply sit back and enjoy! So many things to do such as playing pool, corn hole exploring the property was endless and just being able to take in the gorgeous energy and culture this place creates! We woke up stress free not having to pack and rush off somewhere because WE WERE ALREADY THERE!!! The boys went golfing Saturday morning which was beyond perfect for them and it’s just less than a mile down the road!! The photographer was having a field day with all the different shots she could get that wouldn’t have been able if they weren’t all right there in hands reach at this gorgeous Inn!! As guest arrived the staff greeted them helped them park, golf cart on standby if any elder or handicap people needed it walking from area to area. The ceremony was gorgeous with breathtaking views right on the river after that everyone proceeded to walk to another location for cocktail hour ( another area behind the house with numerous tables and a gorgeous view, this is also where we had the rehearsal dinner the night before) which then after that they were directed to the tent area for reception and dinner. The entire night everyone just kept saying over and over how amazing this place was and how perfect the staff and management of the entire day was! I could go on and on in far more detail however the point is… THIS IS YOUR DREAM VENUE!!! I would love to answer any questions to help you know this is the place for you!!

Annie F

9/11/2019

The venue was absolutely breath taking. So many cute spots inside the house and around the grounds for pictures or just enjoying the scenery. The all-in-one aspect of not having to find separate caterer, chair rental, etc. made the entire planning process so easy! Michelle was so sweet and knowledgeable and she thought of everything in advance so no small detail was missed! The food they prepared was absolutely delicious. The dance floor space was perfect for the party. The getting ready rooms were so aesthetically pleasing. And our pictures from the day were so beautiful in all of the different locations. Highly recommend The Inn at Oneonta for any bride and groom especially ones who like easy low maintenance planning.

Emily S

9/30/2019

Absolutely stunning venue and was my dream to be able to have a place to stay on the property for the bridal party to hang out, relax, and not feel so rushed and in a frenzy the morning of the wedding. We rented the venue for the weekend, arrived on Friday afternoon, had plenty of time to unpack and organize all of the things we brought, and even had our rehearsal dinner there. Staff was amazing at setting everything up, Michelle and Travis were very responsive to emails and phone calls for any questions or things I needed. It really was an absolute dream day, and it would not have been the same at any other venue. Everyone that came raved about how beautiful the venue was!

Lyndsey C

9/30/19

Once myself and my now husband saw The Inn at the Oneonta we knew we wanted to get married there. This place is beautiful, Michelle, Travis & staff were incredibly helpful through the entire process. They both know weddings inside and out. Travis was extremely helpful with creating how your day will flow and makes you feel very confident in the decision you make. He will give you ideas and point you in the right direction and lets you choose what you want which he calls a “you thing”. The all-in-one deal with the ceremony, reception and everything included in the reception (tables, chairs, caterer, ETC.) was a great deal. Be Creative (also owed by Michelle and Travis) which is who catered the wedding, did an exceptional job with the tasting all the way to the dinner at the reception. I will forever recommend the venue and catering company to anyone that wants an outdoor wedding. Their venue was a one of a kind of spot in northern Kentucky that most people haven’t heard of before. Our wedding was everything a bride could have ever envisioned; I wish I could relive our wedding!

Robyn B

10/18/2019

Absolutely amazing, Michelle and Travis where sent from heaven! They made everything so easy, kept us on time, and provided a safe/beautiful/peaceful environment on our special day! The catering options where awesome, and The Inn at Oneonta gave us a wedding people still talk about!!

Megan R

10/24/2019

We were lucky enough to book this venue for their weekend package and it was the best thing we could have done. Not only did having the entire weekend enhance our wedding experience but from the day we booked the venue both Michelle and Travis were so attentive and hands on with anything that may have come up throughout the planning process. Between the tastings, walk thru and even the phone meeting, there was not one question left unanswered before arriving for our rehearsal dinner. There isn’t enough space to write out all of the compliments we received from vendors to our wedding party and all of our wedding guests. The food was amazing, service incredible and the venue itself is one for the books. We can’t thank Michelle and Travis enough for making our wedding “weekend” the best get away not only for us but for everyone that attended.

Kelsey O

10/28/2019

I truly could not give more praise and gratitude towards Travis and Michelle. From day one of touring the inn they were absolutely phenomenal. They met our every need, answered every question we had, and were amazing at offering their support and encouragement during the whole planning process. The weekend of the wedding they checked in on us to make sure everything was running smoothly and made sure we had everything we needed. The bartenders, attendant, and other reception staff were a pleasure to work with and always made sure Zach and I were taken care of with a drink in our hand. My most sincere thanks and praise to Michelle and Travis for everything. More importantly, thank you for creating the venue of our dreams. Our guests and the two of us could not believe how much of fairytale this place felt like. The views will leave you breathless, the photo opportunities are endless, and the places to relax and have a good time are limitless. The houses are timeless, and the grounds are beautiful. Staying all weekend made our wedding day feel that much longer and we couldn’t have dreamed of a more perfect weekend. YOU HAVE TO GET MARRIED HERE, it is truly magical.

Ashley J.

11/5/19

I could not have asked for a better venue to get married at. It is unique and absolutely beautiful and there are so many gorgeous spots to take wedding photos; also a cool history behind the property. The owners are so great to work with; they truly care that you have the perfect wedding day and they work hard to accommodate your needs/wants; they will exceed your expectations. They were very professional, organized and helpful throughout the process and was quick to respond to any email I sent asking questions. They own their own catering company and the food was SO good! We got tons of complements on both the venue and the food. I would 110% recommend this venue, I am so grateful to have gotten married here.

Lexy G.

11/8/19

I would give 10 stars if possible. My daughter wanted a wedding that lasted more than 1 day and this venue delivered. The grounds are amazing which made for spectacular pictures and the accommodations are unbelievable. Michelle and Travis went above and beyond to make our day special. Everyone expects something to go wrong , well if we had an issue, I didn’t know because Michelle handled it. She made sure everything was perfect. So many compliments on the food, Travis rocked it! The staff were friendly and energetic as well. From the cocktail hour to the dinner they were always there to help and always with a smile. So if you’re looking for that special place this is your venue hands down! I can’t thank Michelle and Travis enough for making Emily’s day amazing. Michelle, It truly was ” THE BEST DAY EVER!!!

Sheri B.

10/17/19